jump to navigation

Lucky you’re with AAMI January 16, 2008

Posted by David Gillespie in marketing.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Never thought I’d see the day when I blogged about car insurance. As opposed to my experience with Borders last week, this was thoroughly enjoyable, which is incredible considering they’re taking me for around $800 over the next 12 months as opposed to the $20 I wanted to spend on a book. Aside from the fact they were the cheapest providers I came across, their tele-sales staff were exceptional. I may have just lucked out and everyone else is the social equivalent of a 90-pound weakling, but Simone, Hannah (from Missouri by way of everywhere) , you got your company a customer for life today. You two are the best marketing hands down I have seen for AAMI; that’s really saying something as I used to work on your campaigns.

Lesson: straight forward and enthusiastic communication wins. Every. Single. Time.

Comments»

1. CERES - a lesson in authenticity « Wide Open Spaces - February 4, 2008

[…] with a sense of purpose. It rings true and there’s a lesson in marketing here that backs up my experiences with AAMI recently, along with a bunch of things I’m reading right now in Made to Stick: […]

2. Vodafone & the stay of execution « Wide Open Spaces - February 24, 2008

[…] is not a new idea, but I’m amazed at how few people actually get it. Good customer service is priceless. These people should not be paid poorly, stuck in a corner to deal with complaints every day until […]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

