jump to navigation

Dear Facebook: DO NOT WANT April 15, 2008

Posted by David Gillespie in marketing.
trackback

Dear Facebook,

Facebook unfortunately thinks I am interested in this

DO NOT WANT.

If I would like to meet a girl, I will leave my computer and do that.

I’m going to go do some research and see if the ads change based on me altering my sexual preference and/or relationship status. I shall report back… In the meantime, marketers who’ve arrived looking for some tips on how to market on Facebook are decidedly late.

Comments»

1. Facebook: Do Not Want revisited « Wide Open Spaces - May 30, 2008

[…] 30, 2008 in web 2.0, work/life Tags: ad targeting, Charlie O’Donnel, Facebook A while back I took Facebook to task for constantly displaying ads telling me how I could meet […]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

