jump to navigation

Endtroducing…The A to Z of 2.0 August 28, 2008

Posted by David Gillespie in web 2.0, work/life.
Tags:
trackback

So I’ve had an idea kicking around in my head for a while which I keep meaning to take away and work on, only to find myself preoccupied with other things. Posting about it though means I have to go take it seriously, because now we have a contract wherein I say I’m going to do something, hence I better to do it.

So without further adieu, I’m compiling the A to Z of 2.0. This is not your standard 2.0, this is my-oh-my-it’s-Friday-have-we-really-spent-four-days-taking-our-marketing-selves-seriously 2.0. I’m going to take some of the ideas of web 2.0 and place them out in the real world to see how they measure up. I’d love to hear your own suggestions as we get to each letter – if you have an idea for a letter we haven’t reached yet, drop me a line and I’ll include it when we get there.

Let’s have some fun shall we?

A – America 2.0 – When Generation X reaches The White House.

B – Borders 2.0 – The lines don’t run where we say they do.

C – Celebrity 2.0 – The greatest story never told.

D – Dogma 2.0 – The rules are there ain’t no rules.

E – Everyone 2.0 – Remember you’re unique; just like everyone else.

F – Fundamentals 2.0 – Open beats closed. Every time.

Comments»

1. America 2.0 - when Generation X reaches The White House « Creative Is Not A Department - August 29, 2008

[...] in philosophy, work/life. Tags: Barack Obama trackback This is the first post in my series on the A to Z of 2.0. Yes we [...]

2. Borders 2.0 - The lines don’t run where we say they do « Creative Is Not A Department - September 12, 2008

[...] Borders 2.0 – The lines don’t run where we say they do September 12, 2008 Posted by David Gillespie in Uncategorized. trackback This is the second post in my series on the A to Z of 2.0. [...]

3. Celebrity 2.0 - the greatest story never told « Creative Is Not A Department - September 19, 2008

[...] work/life. Tags: Madonna, Michael Jackson trackback This is the third post in my series on the A – Z of 2.0. Celebrity [...]

4. Dogma 2.0 - The rules are there ain’t no rules « Creative Is Not A Department - October 19, 2008

[...] Dogma 2.0 – The rules are there ain’t no rules October 4, 2008 Posted by David Gillespie in work/life. Tags: dogma, New Radicals, the machine is us trackback This is the fourth post in my series on the A – Z of 2.0. [...]

5. Everyone 2.0 - Remember you’re unique; just like everybody else « Creative Is Not A Department - October 19, 2008

[...] Everyone 2.0 – Remember you’re unique; just like everybody else October 19, 2008 Posted by David Gillespie in business strategy, philosophy, web 2.0, work/life. Tags: Andy Warhol, Apple, Audi, BMW, GetFriday, Mercedes, Remember The Milk, World Is Flat trackback This is the fifth post in my series on The A-Z of 2.0. [...]

6. Fundamentals 2.0 - Open beats closed. Every time. « Creative Is Not A Department - October 23, 2008

[...] is the sixth post in my series on The A-Z of 2.0. As to methods there may be a million and then some, but principles are few. The man who grasps [...]

7. David Gillespie » Blog Archive » Ooooh you make me live! - July 15, 2009

[...] a year ago or so I got this idea around constructing an A-Z of 2.0 that had nothing to do with the rebirth of the web and was more so focused around the idea that a [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

