jump to navigation

Brand tags September 21, 2008

Posted by David Gillespie in branding, conversation, social media.
Tags:
trackback

Note: not Brand Tags.

So the above isnt really all that clever, but I quite like it none the less, spotted it yesterday in Carlton as I walked to the park (yay for Spring).

Most people would know French Connection for shirts with lines like “Too busy to fcuk” or “Cool as fcuk”, this kinda takes that campaign and gives it a bit of a twist.

If it was actually part of something French Connection were doing on sustainability as opposed to just vandalism that would be even more interesting.

In fact there’s an idea – that one is free guys, special Monday gift from me to you.

Comments»

1. jye smith - September 22, 2008

i like the idea.. i wonder if they’ll pick it up. it’d like to see ‘fcuk fashion’ or something with a taste of irony.

or i’d just like them to man up and i just write FUCK on a $100 t-shirt

2. Oolong - September 22, 2008

Funny you should mention it jye, I don’t like the fcuk series all that much, except for the one t-shirt I did buy which said exactly that

“fcuk fashion”. Most people don’t seem to get it though. I have to sit there and explain it.

3. David Gillespie - September 22, 2008

True genius is never appreciated in its time Oolong. When are you going to start blogging by the way? You have more good ideas in your little finger than I do in my whole hand.

If they do pick it up Jye, I imagine we won’t know about it until well after it has launched! ;]

4. Oolong - September 22, 2008

I’m an ex-blogger Mr “too-kind” DG, I used to own so many blogs, but they were all what I would call “bimbo” posts. I’d just use it to….yak. Mainly because I started it as a way of communicating to my friends instead of via an email thread, so they could visit as and when they liked.

Besides, my only internet connection is now 3 mobile broadband on a measley 1GB.

5. Julian Cole - September 23, 2008

I feel every brand has a mouth piece and this little bit of communication coming out of the FCUK mouthpiece just sounds so unbelievable to me that it looks try hard. FCUK is too mainstream with no credibility to come out with this. The brand manager and copywriter should ‘Go FUCK themselves back to the drawing board’

6. David Gillespie - September 24, 2008

So…what are you saying…you don’t like the idea of that campaign? :)

7. Brand tags #2 « Creative Is Not A Department - October 14, 2008

[...] in Carlton on the opposite corner to this gem on the FCUK store. Not a great photo (my kingdom for a Blackberry with a decent camera), it reads “The best [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

