jump to navigation

Cheap wine and a three-day growth September 26, 2008

Posted by David Gillespie in branding, creativity, marketing.
Tags:
trackback

If I was a bottle of wine, how would I stand out on a bottle-shop shelf? What could I do? Varietal isn’t going to cut it, people like what they like (and generally aren’t adventurous). Regional? Not really.

What if I thought about the effect I have on people? What if drinking me could take you somewhere, if it was a ticket to another place, be that a great, uninhibited conversation, a new idea not previously formed…an unwanted pregnancy?

Regardless, I saw the below the other night and loved it.

Do you have your boarding pass?

Do you have your boarding pass?

When was the last time you saw a wine label that was unforgettable?

Comments»

1. Matt - September 26, 2008

You bastard, I have a blog post draft saved about remarkable wine labels and I was going to publish it in Monday. Prick!

2. David Gillespie - September 26, 2008

You and I have drunk enough wine over the years to warrant you still writing that post, I look forward to reading it! :)

3. Oolong - September 26, 2008

I actually speak to a wine label printer account manager on a regular basis.

Apparently, embossed is all the rage atm.

4. Matt - September 29, 2008

And, to answer your question, I saw a remarkable wine bottle a couple of years ago, but you can read about it at http://www.e-cbd.com/zakazukhazoo/remarkable-wine-labels/ :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

