jump to navigation

Creative Is Not A Departure December 3, 2008

Posted by David Gillespie in work/life.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

(Yes I have been waiting to use that)

It is with great pleasure and some trepidation (along with a dash of in difference and a sense of humour) that I announce a shift of not the blog this time, but the person behind it (one of them anyway, you guys on the comments are doing brilliant work all your own).

11am on December 26th I will board a flight which will land 28 hours later in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. Actually that’s a lie, it will land 3 hours later in Auckland, New Zealand. Then it will land 12 hours later in LA before making me wait 5 hours to fly on to Toronto. But the point is, I’m moving, leaving an Australian summer for a Canadian winter, and along with it almost everyone I know on this Earth. I’d tell you al what the plan was, except that there isn’t a plan, I just woke up and needed a change, so decided to change everything.

While the posting may become a little intermittent during the move, I look forward to getting it all back on board and regular when I’ve setup my North American HQ. At some point be looking for work so if you or someone you know is wanting to hire folk for their digital strategy offering, you should get in touch.

There’ll be more time for goodbyes and reminiscing in the next couple weeks, for now it is back to business as usual though. We resume our regular programming in 3…2…1…

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Comments»

1. Morgan Coudray - December 3, 2008

First, it’s nice to hear that Canada is a destination of choice for you auzzies :) But what troubles me is why move early in the winter right before it starts getting really really cold.
Either way, Canada will do its duty and welcome all new foreigners. You’ll have a blast in Toronto, guaranteed.
Cheers

2. Melissa - December 4, 2008

That’s fantastic David – wish you all the luck in the world. You don’t need luck though with a mind like yours, that brains taking you places!
It’s always a pleasure =)

3. Matt - December 4, 2008

I have a bottle of Grange with your name on it. Hurry up and get to Qld before I drink it mofo! See you soon :)

4. Zac Martin - December 4, 2008

First off, kudos on the title of this post. Secondly, why is “Brand Rape” possibly associated to this post…

Good luck with it man, not that you’ll need it I’m sure. I look forward to reading about your adventures. Although I think the most important question your post raises… can you still be considered for Juju’s Top 50? =P

All the best.

5. Kate - December 8, 2008

Good luck David… I’m sure you’ll have a fantastic time in Canada. Stay in touch!

6. David Gillespie - December 8, 2008

Thanks everyone for the well-wishes – Matt I am hustling back as we speak to drink said Grange. Over a game of chess I hope :)

Zac – brand rape – I haven’t heard that term since Scott and I stumbled out of a bar earlier this year…maybe you can bring it back to life and enlighten me…;)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

