jump to navigation

This is what I sound like December 9, 2009

Posted by David Gillespie in business strategy, digital strategy, social media.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I had the pleasure yesterday of joining Scott Hoffman on his Cliqology podcast to talk about all the madness around Digital Strangelove, and the ideas contained in it.

We talk about the presentation itself, the response it received, and how some of the ideas contained within are going to play out over the next few years, while also looking at some things that are emerging now that weren’t obvious when I first made the deck. WordPress is being difficult and not letting me embed the player, but Tumblr is giving me no such issues, so please go here to listen to it. I’d love to hear what you think, what you thought was on the money and even more so what you think completely missed the mark.

Regardless, I had a great time doing it, and will be rejoining Scott in the new year to do a special look at how small businesses can apply some of the thinking to what they do.

Hope you enjoy it, and thanks again to Scott for having me!

**Update**

I totally forgot to mention Digital Strangelove has been nominated for Slideshare’s Zeitgeist Awards. To vote for my presentation, all you need to do is go to the page, and click the Nominate just next to my picture. Your vote is greatly appreciated, I promise to lower taxes and serve cold beer at a reasonable price.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Comments»

1. Andrew - December 10, 2009

My only regret is that I have but one vote to give! Oh wait… I CAN vote more than once! :)

2. David Gillespie - December 10, 2009

Mr. Cafourek you are a gentleman AND a scholar! :)

3. Scott Hoffman - December 10, 2009

David – thanks for joining me on the PodCast – it was very informative.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

