jump to navigation

Without passion we are nothing January 11, 2008

Posted by David Gillespie in philosophy.
Tags: , ,
trackback

I try to keep this blog free of introspection, philosophising and general ponderance of things not related to marketing, digital strategy and the things that go on around those broad categories. Anything that falls outside of that either remains inside my head or (less frequently than I’d like) winds up on my MySpace blog, a page that for obvious reasons exists to promote my musical endeavours.

Today though I posted a piece on passion, and it was a pleasure to write, flowing effortlessly without much pause for thought. Living life with passion is something I am a big believer in, and it’s something more important than marketing or why Facebook is so successful. If you’re wondering what it is that really gets you up out of bed each morning, go have a read. Better yet, step away from the computer and take a walk. Without your phone.

Everyone has a quiet voice that comes to them, but not everyone takes the time to listen. That is where you’ll find your passion, believe me it is waiting to be heard.

Comments»

1. Matt - January 15, 2008

I never take my phone to the CSS Zen Garden

2. Path101: Helping those who don’t know what to do « David Gillespie’s Wide Open Spaces - January 21, 2008

[…] 21, 2008 in web 2.0 Tags: Charlie O’Donnel, Path101 I wrote recently about passion, how important I think it is to have it in your life and how it has guided my actions […]


Leave a Reply

