jump to navigation

Show me the way July 15, 2009

Posted by David Gillespie in creativity, technology, work/life.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

From the “I-have-too-had-girlfriends!” department, Japan’s Information Architects released and delivered straight to my door their latest Web Trend Map, an ongoing series mapping the Internet to various public transport systems. Version 4 which has just been released is the Internet mapped onto Tokyo’s Metro System. If I’m at Wired and I want to get to Digg, I have to take the News Line to The Huffington post, get on the Domain Train to Google, then switch onto the Filter Line to wind up at Digg.

One part document of how far we’ve come, one part time capsule for us to look back and say “Remember when…?”, the poster is shipping now, and even the most laid back of hipsters in the agency have swung by my office, stood back and said “…that’s actually quite cool.”

At just under 3′ by 4′, it is a fine addition to, well, any surface you care to put it on.

Get yours today.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment